Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

A New Tool to Fight Health Insurance Discrimination

May 18, 2015 @ 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm

Monday, May 18, 2015

Webinar: A New Tool to Fight Health Insurance Discrimination: Filing Complaints to State Insurance Commissioners

2:00 – 3:30 p.m. ET || 1:00 – 2:30 p.m. CT || 12:00 – 1:30 p.m. MT || 11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. PT

This webinar will provide information on everything consumers, providers and advocates need to know to file complaints to State Departments of Insurance to fight HIV health insurance discrimination. Filing complaints has been proven to be a powerful tool, often resulting in significant regulatory changes. Even if the complaint is initially unsuccessful, it can help support a successful litigation campaign to combat health insurance discrimination.

Click here to register.

The webinar will walk through the process of completing template complaint letters. These letters are designed to be used by advocates, providers, and consumers to educate state insurance commissioners as to how health insurance plans unfairly discriminate against people living with HIV and to demand their offices provide oversight and require accountability.

Join us as we explain how to place pressure on insurance commissioners for concrete, immediate regulatory results that will make health insurance work for people living with HIV. This webinar will teach you how to pursue a viable option for reversing current discriminatory insurance trends in your state!

Register today!

Presenters include:

  • Robert Greenwald, Director, Center for Health Law and Policy Innovation
  • Carmel Shachar, Staff Attorney, Center for Health Law and Policy Innovation
Share with your networks:Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInShare on Google+Share on RedditEmail this to someone

Details

Date:
May 18, 2015
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Event Categories:
,