Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Examining Hepatitis C Virus Treatment Access

April 2, 2015 @ 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Examining Hepatitis C Virus Treatment Access:
A Review of Select State Medicaid Fee-For-Service and Managed Care Programs
When:
Thursday, April 2, 2015
3:00 – 4:30 PM EST (2:00 – 3:30 PM CST/12:00 – 1:30 PM PST)

What:

The arrival of an HCV cure is an exciting development for the millions of Americans who suffer from HCV. However, the high cost of treatment has led many Medicaid programs across the country to implement treatment access restrictions. The restrictions unfairly limit access and are not based on clinical evidence. Action must be taken!

Join the Center for Health Law and Policy Innovation of Harvard Law School, the National Viral Hepatitis Roundtable, and HIV Health Reform to learn about a new report that analyzes treatment access restrictions in Medicaid fee-for-service and managed care programs across 10 states. Learn how you can utilize this tool to expand access to the cure in your state.

We look forward to launching this new resource and answering your questions.


CLICK HERE TO Register

PRESENTERS:

  • Robert Greenwald Director, Center for Health Law and Policy Innovation; Clinical Professor of Law, Harvard Law School
  • Kellen Wittkop Harvard Law School
  • Ryan Clary Executive Director, National Viral Hepatitis Roundtable
  • Michael Ninburg Executive Director, Hepatitis Education Project

The report was developed by the Center for Health Law & Policy Innovation of Harvard Law School with support from the National Viral Hepatitis Roundtable. 

Read the report.

Share with your networks:Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInShare on Google+Share on RedditEmail this to someone

Details

Date:
April 2, 2015
Time:
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Event Categories:
,