Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

New Legal Challenges to the ACA: Understanding the Current Landscape

August 19, 2014 @ 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm

WEBINAR

New Legal Challenges to the ACA: Understanding the Current Landscape

Date: Tuesday, August 19, 2014
Time: 12:00pm-1:30pm ET || 11:00am-12:30pm CT || 10:00am-11:30am MT || 9:00am-10:30am PT

Register today!

HIVHealthReform.org in partnership with the Center for Health Law and Policy Innovation of Harvard Law School invite you to hear from panelists about the most recent court cases challenging the Affordable Care Act (ACA).

Hobby Lobby: A Supreme Court case concerning the ability of smaller businesses to seek an accommodation to the requirement of providing contraception based on religious grounds.
Halbig and King: Two conflicting decisions about whether individuals in federal marketplaces have the right to receive tax subsidies for premiums.

Join us to learn how these cases may affect health reform implementation, as well as potential next steps for advocates.

Click here to register.

Speakers include:

  • Malinda Ellwood, Clinical Instructor of Law, Center for Health Law and Policy Innovation of Harvard Law School
  • Robert Greenwald, Director, Center for Health Law and Policy Innovation and Clinical Professor of Law, Harvard Law School
  • Spenser Benge, Summer Law Clerk at Center for Health Law and Policy Innovation, Harvard Law School; JD Candidate IU McKinney School of Law.
  • Katerina Souliopoulos, Summer Law Clerk at Center for Health Law and Policy Innovation, Harvard Law School; JD Candidate BU School of Law.

Follow the webinar on Twitter @HIVHealthReform for live tweeting of the webinar and to submit questions during the webinar.

Details

Date:
August 19, 2014
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
Event Categories:
,