Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Sharing Schools in Massachusetts: Maximizing Use of School Buildings and Grounds for Community Health

May 13, 2015 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Wednesday, May 13, 2015

Webinar: Sharing Schools in Massachusetts: Maximizing Use of School Buildings and Grounds for Community Health

2:00–3:00 p.m. ET | 1:00–2:00 p.m. CT | 12:00–1:00 p.m. MT | 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m. P

Join presenters from the Center for Health Law and Policy Innovation at Harvard Law School, the Harvard School of Public Health, and the American Heart Association on May 13th, 2015 from 2-3 PM to hear about how Massachusetts’ schools are successfully sharing space with the community to get students and parents active and healthy during non-school hours. Learn about techniques and resources for safely sharing space! This webinar will cover how to develop a shared use initiative in a Massachusetts school from start to finish, including strategies for finding funding and managing risk and liability concerns.

Register here.

Details

Date:
May 13, 2015
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Event Categories:
,