Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Your Six-Month Health Reform Check-Up

June 24, 2014 @ 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Your Six-Month Health Reform Check-Up: Assessing Initial Implementation of Health Reform for People with HIV

Date: Tuesday, Jun 24, 2014
Time: 3:00- 4:30 p.m. ET, 2:00-3:30 p.m. CT, 1:00-2:30 p.m. MT, 12:00-1:30 p.m. PT

The end of June marks the first six months of the Affordable Care Act. The Center for Health Law and Policy Innovation and HIVHealthReform.org celebrated the HIV community’s accomplishments with a webinar on the subject.

During this webinar speakers highlighted some of the challenges people with HIV have experienced accessing care and summarize steps advocates are taking at the state and national levels to implement solutions.

More information

Speakers included:
Malinda Ellwood, Center for Health Law & Policy Innovation, Harvard Law School
Amy Killelea, National Alliance of State & Territorial AIDS Directors
Carl Schmid, The AIDS Institute
John Peller, AIDS Foundation of Chicago

Details

Date:
June 24, 2014
Time:
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Event Categories:
,